changing phases of faith

from my religion class homework essay prompt excerpt…

“… At the same time,with my church doctrine considering it as a sin, I have been forced into a moral dilemma – to follow what I believe is right or to follow what others have figured from their analyzation of the Bible. After reading many articles about homosexuality and a couple controversial experiments that say that homosexuality is genetic rather than something that we can figure out by ourselves, I feel necessary to move away from the church in that sense to my own view. This, of course, brings into conflict with how should I go from here? What is my faith? I feel myself moving away from the general acceptance of everything that the church has taught me to feeling myself once again burdened with waves of doubt. Is it ever possible to truly, truly believe in God? Or am I only acting myself?…” 

 

Leave a Reply

