Favorite Fashion Bloggers (I)

Since I have been on WordPress for around three years now, I wanted to share some of the top blogs that I follow. I think I am going to split this post into maybe three posts because I want to make sure I really do a good job of capturing each of these bloggers. Anyways, take a look 🙂

  1. Wendy’s Look Book

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 9.50.13 PM.png

I have been following Wendy the longest out of any other blogger out there. I stumbled across her after watching her video (actually shown in the screen shot) of 25 different ways of styling scarves. Using that as my first impression, it became clear to me that Wendy was different, creative in her perspective towards fashion, with a genuinely unique sense of style. In fact, I believe it was her blog that jumpstarted my own forays into the blogosphere and also into discovering so many more bloggers out there. I can count on her to be a consistent source of fashion inspiration.

2. Viva Luxury

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 10.20.10 PM.png

I adore Viva Luxury’s sense of style, one that is characterized by statement pieces that show her fearlessness in fashion exploration. She pays attention to the details, from casually odd pairs of earrings to the bunny ears on her flats, and I really admire that. Add to that, her beautiful model figure makes everything look oh so very good.

3. Happily Grey

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 10.23.59 PM.png

What caught my eye about Happily Grey was a combination of her style and the way she holds herself. Each blogger, as with each person, has their own unique way of creating their image. In the case of the blogger, that depends on several aspects, the way that they walk, the way that their website is designed, the way that their pictures are taken, and finally the way that they style their clothes. I take inspiration from the way that Happily Grey combines feminine and masculine pieces in such a way that it creates a neutrality of expression, an aura that is also very much reflected in the way that her every self is presented on her website. Consistency. I like it.

One thought on “Favorite Fashion Bloggers (I)

Leave a Reply

