Rock Climbing

I went rock climbing a couple weeks back with the boyfriend. We went to Delaware Rock Gym and it was my first time attempting it. We did bouldering, which doesn’t require the harness/pulleys, and is pretty low to the ground. The difficulties are ranked from VE to V10, accelerating very quickly from very basic straight up and down pathways to upside down, tiny foothold pathways in a matter of two or three levels. I had an incredible time, even though I didn’t even manage to get past VE (LOL), and once I recover from this trip and build up my arm strength, I will be going back 🙂 A couple pictures below from the time!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Me essentially resting and putting as little weight on my hands as possible! 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

the boyfriend making a difficult move swinging from one end to the other to reach another hold far away

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Almost to the top, but dying

If rock climbing is something you’re interested in researching, I would definitely suggest checking out Ashima Siraishi, one of the youngest professional rock climbers of all time and also one of the greatest at the tender age of 14!

Leave a Reply

